FAQ


When

The next Caravanseray Vienna will be from Thursday 24.8 till Monday 28.8.2017. For your best festival experience we recommend you plan to stay for the whole five days of the festival! Don’t miss the social progamm during the festival where you can meet fellow dancers and have more time to chat. Vienna is a beautiful and fascinating city, if you wish to come earlier or stay longer we are very happy to meet tribal dancers from around the globe and look forward to meet ing you!!


Workshops

★Registrations starts 1.3.2017★

To secure your workshop spots we recommend booking your favourite workshop places early!


Performing at Caravanseray Vienna

We offer you performance opportunities at the already famous Caravanseray Show Fri 25.8. at a Viennese theater, at the Caravanseray Party Sat 26.8. at restaurant Dionysos and at the Caravanseray Afterparty Sun 27.8. at the Viennese Danube Island.

★General Performance Applications are accepted till 1.5.2017★

Please plan your travels to allow for either performing at the show evenings. The chosen performers for all days will be announced by 1.6.2017.
Please be aware that it is mandatory for every performer on our stages to book at least one workshop at the festival. Why? See ‚Support and Love‘. Support your application by supporting the festival.


Support and Love

We organize this festival because we love the dance and the community around it. We don‘t receive any funding or gonvernment support and have to finance everything through the festival only. The festival only exists with your support. So how is it possible? Exactly, by booking workshops like crazy till every workshop is sold out! ;)


Teachers of Caravanseray Vienna

The teachers are chosen by Doro & Michaela based on personal experience of their teaching, perfoming, personality and presence in the Tribal community.
There is no teaching application for the Caravanseray Vienna.
So how can I become a teacher at the festival?
Your best chance is to paticipate at the festival and make the Viennese and the European audience starve for you as a teacher, and if Doro & Michaela like your art and also yourself personally, then boom – be sure we ask you to come!


Vendors

The vending space is at the workshop location, and is limited. Vending is possible and encouraged during the whole festival, and the workshop location is well frequented.
If you‘re interested to come to the next Caravanseray, please contact us at nakari@nakari.info well in advance, to be included on the promotional materials.

FAQ


Wann

Die nächste Caravanseray Vienna findet von Donnerstag 24.8. bis Montag 28.8.2017 statt. Um das Festival am besten geniessen zu können, plant euch ein für alle fünf Tage zu kommen und auch am Rahmenprogramm teilzunehmen. Es ist eure Chance, andere TänzerInnen kennenzulernen und die Festivalatmosphäre zu erleben. Wien ist eine wunderschöne Stadt, wenn ihr also früher kommen oder länger bleiben möchtet, meldet euch bei uns – wir freuen uns darauf, TänzerInnen von überall kennenzulernen und mit euch mehr Zeit zu verbringen!


Workshops

★Anmeldung ab 1.3.2017★

Um deine Workshopplätze zu sichern, empfehlen wir deine Lieblingsworkshops sehr früh zu buchen!


KünstlerInnen bei der Caravanseray Vienna

Wir bieten euch Performance-Möglichkeiten bei der berühmten Caravanseray Show Fr 25.8. in einem Wiener Theater, bei der Caravanseray Party Sa 26.8. im Restaurant Dionysos und bei der Caravanseray Afterparty So 27.8. auf der Wiener Donauinsel.

★KünstlerInnen Bewerbungen werden angenommen bis 1.5.2017★

Plant euren Aufenthalt so dass ihr für die Shows Zeit habt. Die ausgewählten KünstlerInnen werden bis 1.6.2017 bekannt gegeben.
Es ist verpflichtend für alle KünstlerInnen auf der Bühne, mindestens einen Festival Workshop zu buchen. Warum? Mehr dazu unter ‚Unterstützung und Liebe‘. Unterstütze deine Bewerbung durch Unterstützung des Festivals.


Unterstützung und Liebe

Wir organisieren dieses Festival weil wir den Tanz und die dahinterstehende Community lieben. Wir erhalten keine Förderungen und sind auch nicht vom Staat unterstützt. Das Festival muss sich selber finanzieren, und dafür brauchen wir eure Unterstützung. Wie geht das? Genau, wie verrückt Workshops buchen bis alles ausverkauft ist! ;)


LehrerInnen der Caravanseray Vienna

Die LehrerInnen werden von Doro und Michaela ausgewählt aufgrund von persönlicher Erfahrung im Unterricht, Performance, Persönlichkeit und ihrer Präsenz in der Tribal Community.
Es gibt keine LehrerInnen Bewerbung für die Caravanseray Vienna.
Wie kann ich also beim Festival unterrichten?
Deine beste Chance ist am Festival teilzunehmen, und das Wiener und Europäische Publikum so zu begeistern dass sie unbedingt von dir lernen wollen. Wenn auch noch Doro & Michaela deine Kunst und dich selbst toll finden, dann Boom – sei dir sicher, wir werden dich einladen!


Händler

Die Verkäufer sind in den Vorräumen vom Workshop Studio untergebracht. Der Platz ist begrenzt. Wir empfehlen Verkauf während des ganzen Festivals, das Studio wird gut besucht.
Wenn du Interesse hast, bei der nächsten Caravanseray dabei zu sein, bitte kontaktiere uns rechtzeitig unter nakari@nakari.info damit wir dich auf den Werbematerialien präsentieren können.