About

Caravanseray Vienna
IMG_4566AA small fortress in the desert, surrounded by sand and night, but alive and colorful inside. This is a place where travellers meet, merchants sell their treasures, and entertainers from all directions dance, sing and tell stories.
We invite you to join the gathering, and bring your art to share with your fellow dancers, who are resting on their road.


Dance and Vision
W├╝stenrosenImagine a tribe that migrated from India, through Orient all the way to Europe, and picked up various aspects of the regional dances and folklore of the countries they passed. It all came together in their own dance. Tribal Style Bellydance is a fusion of various dance styles. Its most important characteristic is the improvised dancing in a group, possible via cues and dance combinations with changing leader and formation. A tribal troupe is a group of strong proud women, that fell in love with this earthy, mystical and regal dance form.
The tribe grew and spread all over the globe, but the journey is still not over. The borders between countries, cultures and dance styles are open, Tribal was never happy in a closed box. Elements of Indian dance, flamenco, African dance, contemporary, hip hop, ballet, and many more have found their way into Tribal Style, as well as experiments with kung fu, butoh or yoga.

Ethnic dance styles and their modern versions have become generally accepted at various dance festivals, but they are often just a side program to the classical dance styles. Our dream is to get the modern ethnic dance styles, especially Oriental dance in all its forms, more acceptance as an art form. To come closer to achieving this dream, we have been organizing events featuring local and international top artists, giving all dancers the opportunity to see the Tribal stars in professional shows and profit from their high-quality instruction in workshops.

Nakari
NakariNakari are Doro Altenburger & Michaela Hamajova – dancing and living in Vienna, and traveling for the dance all across the globe. With their modern interpretation of an ancient dance form they are committed to spreading the tribal virus. They stay in close contact with the tribal dancers in neighboring countries and believe in a supportive community. Nakari are providing the “Tribal News” to better connect and inform the dance community in Europe.

More about us here:
Nakari Website Nakari Youtube Nakari Facebook Nakari Blog Tribal News

Über uns

Caravanseray Vienna
IMG_4566AEine kleine Festung in der Wüste, umgeben von Sand und Nacht, aber lebendig und farbenfroh im Inneren. Dies ist ein Ort, wo Reisende aufeinander treffen, ihre Schätze verkaufen, und Personen aus allen Richtungen tanzen, singen und Geschichten erzählen.




Tanz und Vision
WüstenrosenStellen Sie sich einen Stamm vor, der von Indien aus über den Orient nach Europa gezogen ist, und auf seiner Reise verschiedene Tanzbewegungen aus der Folklore der jeweiligen Länder kennengelernt und in den eigenen Tanz eingewoben hat. Tribal Style Bellydance ist ein Mix aus verschiedenen Tanzstilen. Seine größte Besonderheit ist der improvisierte Tanz in der Gruppe. Das funktioniert durch Zeichen und Bewegungskombinationen mit wechselnder Führung und Formation. In einem Tribalstamm haben sich starke, stolze Frauen zusammengefunden, die diesen erdigen, mystischen und königlichen Tanz lieben.
Der Stamm ist gewachsen und hat sich mittlerweile auf der ganzen Welt verbreitet, die Reise ist aber noch nicht zu Ende. Die Grenzen zwischen Ländern, Kulturen und Tanzstilen sind offen, Tribal war nie in einer geschlossenen Box zufrieden. Es finden sich Elemente aus dem Indischen Tanz, Flamenco, Afrikanischem Tanz, Zeitgenössischem Tanz, Hip Hop, Ballett und vielen mehr, aber auch Experimente mit Kung Fu, Butoh und Yoga.

Ethnische Tanzstile und ihre moderne Versionen sind heute schon zum festen Programmpunkt verschiedener Tanzfestivals geworden. Oft sind sie aber nur das begleitende Programm zu klassischen Tanzstilen. Unser langjähriger Traum ist, den modernen ethnischen Tanzstilen und vor allem den Orientalischen Tanz in all seinen Formen mehr Anerkennung zu verschaffen. Um diesem Traum ein paar Schritte näher zu kommen, organisieren wir Events mit heimischen und internationalen Top-Künstlern. Wir wollen allen die Möglichkeit geben, die Stars der Szene in hochkarätigen Shows tanzen zu sehen und von ihrem hochqualitativem Unterricht zu profitieren.

Nakari
NakariNakari sind Doro Altenburger & Michaela Hamajova – tanzen und leben in Wien, und reisen für den Tanz durch ganz Europa. Mit Ihrer modernen Interpretation einer uralten Tanzform widmen sie sich der Verbreitung des Tribal-Virus. Sie pflegen enge Kontakte mit Tribal Tänzerinnen in ganz Europa und glauben an eine zusammenhaltende, unterstützende Tribal-Community. Ihr “Tribal News” Kalender vernetzt und informiert die Tanzcommunity.

Mehr über uns findet ihr hier:
Nakari Website Nakari Youtube Nakari Facebook Nakari Blog Tribal News